Coronavirus (COVID-19) - how it is affecting our services


Chesterfield parliamentary election

The following candidates are confirmed as standing in the Chesterfield constituency in the general election on Thursday 12 December:

  • Emily Coy (LD)
  • John Noneoftheabove Daramy (IND)
  • Leigh Higgins (CON)
  • Neil Jackson (GRN)
  • Toby Perkins (LAB)
  • John Scotting (BRX)

Most people in the Chesterfield borough will vote to elect the MP for Chesterfield. However, voters in the Barrow Hill and New Whittington ward and the Lowgates and Woodthorpe ward fall within the North East Derbyshire constituency, so they will vote to elect the MP for that area.

Polls are open from 7am to 10pm on Thursday 12 December.

Votes for the Chesterfield constituency will be counted at Queen’s Park Sports Centre, Boythorpe Road, Chesterfield after the polls close at 10pm on Thursday 12 December. The result is anticipated between 3am and 4am.

First published on 15 November 2019 Last updated on 15 November 2019